The Kings Of Hong Kong 1987

  1. I’m Back
  2. Geronimo
  3. Last Night
  4. Big Bed
  5. Hong Kong King
  6. Hank’s T.V. Set
  7. Don’t Try To Tease Me
  8. I’m Staying Now
  9. Lost Lost Love
  10. B-instrumental
  11. Motorcycle Man
  12. Searching & Looking
  13. Horseman’s Son
  • Release Year 1987
  • Recorder and mixed Recorded and mixed at Inenious studio in summer 1987
  • Label Euros
  • Catalog # SINCD 1036, SIN 1036

The first 22-Pistepirkko album in English starts the actual success story that has lasted for over 15 years. Their later sound hasn’t been yet founded on The Kings of Hong Kong, but it’s a good example what these experimental rockers can do even on their first records. And of course super producer Riku Mattila’s presence has its reasons for 22-Pistepirkko’s unique sound. And despite that this is theoretically their debut, it’s still a great album

– Antti J. Ravelin